DIY Decorative Frame With Gems

What a great idea. We are always looking for ways to reuse items. This would be a good way to update old frames.

Make Something Mondays!

DIY Decorative Frame with Gems

Everyone likes cheap crafts. Especially when the final result  looks better than something you would buy in the stores. I was walking through the Dollar Store yesterday and found these cute gems. (Yes, they do serve a purpose besides sitting at the bottom of a fish tank.)

I instantly thought those could look really cute on a frame. I went in search of a plain, standard frame with level edges. I found two. A black one and a silver one. I bought both because I wasn’t sure how it was going to look against the gems. I really wanted to find a white frame and use the color tinted gems, but I couldn’t find one, so I settled with clear gems.

All together, my Make Something Mondays craft costed less than $5 and took about 15 minutes to make. Win!

 

DIY Decorative Frame with GemsThings You Will Need:
Gems
Glue
Frames

*You…

View original post 160 more words

One comment

  1. Thanks so much for reblogging! I love finding new ways to reuse old items. This isn’t really an upcycle but it’s kind of like a home hack. People seem to like those!

Leave a Reply

