Do you have the ultimate Reading Space?

Did you know that today is National “Read a Book Day?”

Where do you like to read?  At the table, curled up in a favorite chair, or sitting in bed prior to going to sleep.

My favorite spot is a tub of hot water.  Reading, along with the hot water, and whatever bath salts I use, makes it easy to relax and unwind from a stressful day.  It allows my mind to engage with the book (yes, a real book with actual cover, pages, and my book mark), to escape from reality for even a short time.

Growers Supima Cotton Towels by CalCot
Growers Supima Cotton Towels by CalCot

After that bath I look forward to drying off with my towels and wrapping up in a very soft robe.  Sometimes if the book is really engaging, I will continue reading in my bed before drifting off to sleep.

I like to read fictional novels…what do you like to read?  Do you read to your kids?  How about reading to your aging parents?

 

Leave a Reply

