gallery Colorado, the state I love

I don’t know about you, but I love the state I live in, Colorado.  I was born here, and have never moved outside of the state.  In fact, my office is in the same building that I attended my Senior prom during High School.

I am a 3rd generation Coloradoan, and there is just a lot of great things about our state.

Rocks and Phils 2

Today is the Home opener for the Colorado Rockies 2017 baseball season.   My favorite team sport to watch.   My favorite non-teams sports, are Alpine Skiing in the Winter, and Flyfishing in the Summer.  Not a better place to live than here to enjoy these activities.

Granted our Winters can get pretty cold, but on the same hand, our Summers can get quite hot, and then we have days like today. Loveland May 2 I am listening to Baseball on the radio and the temperature here in Denver is in the lower 70’s, while my partner is up making turns at a ski area only an hour west of town.

 

N6Ty5npjGcow I hear that Colorado has the number 1 economy in the U.S.A, according to U.S. News & World Report, need I say more.   Great weather, great activities, now a great economy.

How do you feel about the state you live in?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

