image The Heat is On……

Granted this is one of my favorite Glenn Frey songs, but that is not what I am talking about today.

Temperatures are now skyrocketing up…just check out my dashboard from yesterday when I was driving around Denver.Dashboard

Not only is this too hot for us, but also our 4-legged buddies.

So be kind to them, and do the best to keep them cool during the hot season.  Myself, I make sure to walk my doggie before the temperature gets above 70 degrees.  Not only because the air temperature is warming up, but so is the sidewalks and pavements so many of us walk on.  They don’t have anything to protect their paws from heat like we do.

Make sure to have plenty of cool water upon your return.  Just check out my Doggie this morning after our walk…cooling herself in front of a fan.

Cool Doggie

Treat your best friends just as you would yourself during this summer, as the Heat in On.

 

Leave a Reply

